Another water Hazard Question. forums.iseekgolf.com
Was involved in a discussion today at the club about different rulings & this one came up;
Ball enters a lateral hazard. Player measures his allowed club lengths then drops the ball. The ball strikes the ground on slope that drops back into the hazard. The ball lands & stops on that spot.Does not roll back into the hazard. Player walks back up slope to his bag to get the club he needs for his next shot. walks back down the slope to where his ball had stopped to find that it had rolled back into the hazard. What is the ruling in this case?